How To Use Yoga Poses To Awaken Your Chakras

Chakra Yoga

Chakra Yoga

By using chakra yoga to keep the energy centers of your body open and balanced, you can attain optimal health and function at your fullest potential.

What is Chakra Yoga?

Chakra yoga is the practice of using yoga postures and controlled breath, known as pranayama, to cleanse, balance, and open the chakras, or energy centers, of the body.

Postures associated with hatha yoga are often adopted in chakra yoga because they’re designed to keep the body aligned (or straight); namely, the spine — which is the key highway for the flow of chakra energy.

Yoga Poses for Chakras

Yoga poses, or asanas, are a great way to cleanse and balance the chakra system. Not only does the stretching and strengthening help benefit your physical health, but when used in conjunction with pranayama, it helps to bring new life (via oxygen) and balance to the chakras in yoga.

Practicing chakra yoga also introduces elements of meditation, which helps sharpen the mind while balancing and opening the chakras.

How To Clear Your #1 Energy Block In Just 7 Minutes

Energy Class
This simple 7-minute energy technique is an excellent way to experience the power of Energy. It will clear your #1 block and you’ll feel different right away. (Watch out for amazing synchronicities right after you do this.)

In this 60-minute free masterclass loaded with FOUR of Jeffrey Allen’s most effective energy healing techniques, you'll learn how to tune into your spiritual energy and gain access to tools that’ll help you attract more abundance, more love, more good health and more happiness in your life (you can apply them in any aspect of your life and see instant results.) >> Get Energy Tools For Instant Results (Free 1-hour Spiritual Energy masterclass spot - Plus a 10-page workbook).
Here is a brief list of poses to cleanse and balance your energy centers:

  • Sacral chakra yoga poses: Considered the gate chakra for all fluidity that makes you human, from tears to blood and urination to menstruation, include:
    • cow face pose
    • pigeon pose
    • bound and open angle poses

  • Solar Plexus chakra yoga poses: To foster positive energy for personal transformation and to keep your belly’s fire at a controlled burn, introduce:
    • sun salutation
    • boat pose
    • leg lifts
    • mountain pose
  • Heart chakra yoga poses: Promote peace and harmony between your physical and spiritual worlds with:
    • backbends
    • eagle pose
  • Throat chakra yoga poses: To purify your being and keep your emotional self balanced, include:
    • shoulderstands
    • camel pose
    • plow pose
    • bridge pose
  • Crown chakra yoga poses: Although meditation is considered the best exercise for this chakra, promote energy center balance with:
    • headstands
    • half lotus
    • corpse pose

Chakra Yoga

Kundalini Yoga, the Yoga for the Chakras

Kundalini yoga is synonymous with yoga for chakras. First introduced to the West in 1969, it blends the technical and spiritual aspects of yoga to achieve balance.

Kundalini Yoga, aka the yoga of awareness, combines breath, meditation, and postures to bring harmony to the chakra system. It is also used to awaken the essential life force, known as Kundalini energy, which is housed in the root chakra at the base of your spine.

Incorporating elements of hatha yoga in the form of postures, called kriyas, Kundalini yoga uses poses and pranayama to bring balance to the physical body. Additionally, Kundalini introduces the use of voice (such as chanting) to affect subtle positive changes within the body.

According to Kundalini yoga practice, the main goal is to usher life force energy from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

The process begins with the awakening of Kundalini energy in the root chakra which travels up the spine, activating each of the chakras along the way. When this energy reaches the crown chakra the circuit is considered complete and Enlightenment is within reach.

Pranayama to Activate the Chakras

Life is breath. Without it, you wouldn’t be here.

Controlling the breath helps the mind to focus, the body to acquire and maintain balance, and the chakra system to open and function the way it’s supposed to.

Proper breathing helps saturate the body with oxygen, which facilitates good energy flow. Think about it, when the body’s organs receive the right mount of oxygen they’re able to fully function. The same goes for the chakra system.

Learn How to Heal Yourself with Energy Medicine

Restoring the power of your chakras is about how you can take back control of your health and wellness by learning to work with energy.

You'll see what we mean when you join this new Masterclass with energy healer Donna Eden. You can use what you'll learn in this class to... heal yourself, create happiness, look good, and improve longevity. >> Click here to register for free!

Want Healthier and Happier Chakras?

When properly balanced each of your 7 Chakras work together to create an optimal life. If you are like most of us your energetic ecosystem could use some help. Take this 2-minute chakra test to know which of your chakras may be the weakest.

Take The Chakra Test Now!

Related Articles

Sacral Chakra Healing Chart

Chakra Test

Chakra Test ...
Read More
12 Chakras

12 Chakras

The 12 Chakras You may be familiar with the 7 ...
Read More
Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation Chakra meditation is a form of meditation that ...
Read More

2 Responses to Chakra Yoga

  • Amrit

    Good information about the 7 chakras.

  • sudha

    Helpful post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Send this to friend