Interested In Becoming A Content Contributor To >>Click Here<<

Welcome To

Let’s start with a brief definition. What is a chakra? A chakra (pronounced “cha”-“kra” with a resounding “ch”) is a center of energy. Originating from Sanskrit, it literally means “wheel” by association with its function as a vortex of spinning energy interacting with various physiological and neurological systems in the body. Chakras are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to to the immune system and emotions. We can commonly count 7 chakras positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, that is depicted through a specific chakra color, and governs specific functions that help make you, well, human.

3 Keys to Chakra Healing

1. Chakra Balancing

Wondering what healthy chakras feel like? The foundation to a healthy system consists in opening and balancing the chakras in order to create a sustainable, harmonious flow of energy.

2. Opening Your Chakras

A number of practices aim at opening the chakras. They often originate from traditional schools of thoughts associated with Eastern spirituality, as well as modern healing modalities often derived from these practices.

3. Chakra Healing Techniques

Today’s chakra healing techniques are created by people coming from a broad range of fields from energy healing and holistic medicine, to fitness and psychology.

Chakra FAQ’s

Chakra YogaWhat is chakra yoga? Chakra yoga is the practice of using yoga postures and controlled breath, known as pranayama, to cleanse, balance, and open the chakras, or energy centers, of the body. >> More about chakra yoga poses & their benefits

KundaliniWhat is kundalini?
The term kundalini is used to refer to the vital force or energy that we all hold within us. Often called the “sleeping goddess” or “serpent power”, it is represented as a serpent coiled around the first or “root” chakra at the base of the spine. >> Read more about kundalini

chakra colorsWhat are the chakra colors?
The chakra colors are typically broken down into seven and follow the order of the color of the rainbow, from red to purple and white. These colors reflect the different frequencies of light and energy associated with each energy center. >> Read more about chakra colors

What is reiki and how does it relate to the chakras?Reiki is a spiritual practice originating from Japan that uses hands-on energy healing to support a person’s self-healing and balance. Reiki and the chakras have something in common: They relate to energy and how it functions in the human body. Reiki healing is a whole body healing approach that relies on the transmission of energy through the hands into the person who is the recipient.

Chakras & The Human Body

Commonly, each of the body’s basic seven chakras are associated with specific locations on the body, such as the heart and crown of the head. But do you know that chakras and endocrine glands have a lot in common?

When you look at a chakra chart, what you don’t see is the underlying network of glands (and their nearby organs) governed and influenced by the chakra system.

Meet Your 12 Chakras

Learning how to open all 7 chakras is an integral part of chakra study. However, in order to enhance your study, it is essential to know your 12 chakras. Familiarity with the 12 chakra system adds depth, context, and appreciation for your understanding of the energetic system.

Spotlight: The Root Chakra

Root ChakraThe Root Chakra
The energy of this chakra is based on the earth element. It’s associated with the feeling of safety and grounding. It’s at the base of the chakra system and lays the foundation for expansion in your life.

Want Healthier and Happier Chakras?

When properly balanced each of your 7 Chakras work together to create an optimal life. If you are like most of us your energetic ecosystem could use some help. Take this 2-minute chakra test to know which of your chakras may be the weakest.