How To Use Reiki To Balance The Chakras

Last Updated on

Reiki and the Chakras

Reiki & Chakras

Although Reiki and the chakras come from different spiritual and cultural traditions, they have many things in common. Today, many Reiki practitioners use the 7 chakras as an essential part of Reiki healing. Although some people find this confusing at first, Reiki and the chakra system have more in common than many people realize.

What Is Reiki and How Does it Relate to the Chakras?

Reiki is a form of energy healing that originated in Japan. It was discovered by a Buddhist monk named Mikao Usui, who learned to feel and channel the universal life energy that flows through every being. Every person can learn to use this energy for healing by going through a Reiki initiation in which a master awakens the student to Reiki energy.

Since Reiki was first discovered, it has always used the concenpt of energy centers that allow life energy, known as Ki, to move through the body. In the original Japanese tradition, these points are called tandens. Reiki practice originally focused primarily on one energy center, the Seika tanden, which is located in the lower abdomen below the navel. However, there are three tandens. The other two are located in the upper chest and in the center of the forehead.

The chakras, on the other hand, come from Hindu tradition but have also played an important part in Buddhism. The word is Sanskrit for “wheel,” although it is often interpreted more as a vortex or whirlpool in energy healing and yogic traditions. The major and minor chakras make up part of the energetic system often referred to as the subtle body along with Kundalini energy that, once awakened, flows through them and activates them. In some traditions, Kundalini awakening must be passed from master to student in a process similar to the Reiki initiation. The primary focus in energy healing is on the seven major chakras, which run up the center of the torso and head and are the main focal points for the meridians, or energy lines, that run through the body. The minor chakras are smaller focal points where meridians cross.

The tandens and the chakra system are simply different interpretations of the same thing. Essentially, they are points that regulate energy flow. If they are blocked or unhealthy, energy cannot flow freely and illness and discomfort result.

Learn How To Clear Your #1 Energy Block In Just 7 Minutes. This simple 7-minute energy technique is an excellent way to experience the power of Energy. It will clear your #1 block and you’ll feel different right away. (Watch out for amazing synchronicities right after you do this.) In this masterclass, you'll also get to learn FOUR of Jeffrey Allen’s most effective energy healing techniques… that’ll help you attract more abundance, more love, more good health and more happiness in your life (you can apply them in any aspect of your life and see instant results.) >> Get your free Spiritual Energy masterclass spot (plus a 10-page workbook) now.

Reiki & Chakras

Why Use Reiki To Heal The Chakras?

Today, many Reiki healers use the chakra system instead of the tandens. The chakras provide a more detailed energetic map of the body, allowing the healer to focus his or her energy where it is most needed. Although the concept of meridians and energy flow are the same in both systems, the fact that there are seven major chakras can make it easier to provide specific Reiki treatment for physical ailments.

Chakra healing can also help focus emotional and spiritual treatment. The seven chakras each align closely with aspects of mental wellbeing. A Reiki practitioner who has studied the chakra system can use emotional symptoms to help determine where a blockage might have occurred and focus energy on that.

Using the chakra system can also help someone who is not a Reiki practitioner take a more active role in their own healing. There are many ways to help balance and open the chakras, including:

  • Meditation
  • Yoga
  • Wearing or using chakra healing stones
  • Eating certain foods or spices associated with the chakra
  • Aromatherapy

Each chakra has different elements, colors, foods, and asanas associated with it. By incorporating those elements and practices into daily life in conjuction with Reiki treatment, a person can help speed his or her healing process.

In addition, many people find the chakra system more intuitive than the tandens. The colors and symbols associated with it can help with visualizing energy flow and give healers something to help sharpen their focus as they work.

Do you want to have more success and joy in your life? The best way to do this is by learning more about your name through numerology. It is a 4,000 year-old science that can help you learn the meaning of your name, because your name was no accident! All it takes is your name and date of birth, click here to get your free personalized numerology reading.

Shop Chakras Products

Related Articles

Reiki & Chakras

Reiki &The Chakras

Reiki and the Chakras Although Reiki and the chakras come ...
Read More
Energy Healer

Energy Healer

What is an Energy Healer? Everything is made of energy ...
Read More

3 Responses to Reiki &The Chakras

  • Greg

    check out my dharma, if you have time.

  • Sabina

    My intuition tells me, how to heal some of my body parts by putting the right hand on certain chakra and imagining the circulating universal energy flowing trough me.

  • JR Bridgewater

    Was curious about which hand to use for cleansing the chakras, which hand to use to strengthen the chakras and which motions to use for these actions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Send this to a friend